Drinking when depressed

Right if you are reading this and you suffer from depression or any mental illness you should defiantly stay away from drink. This will be like common sense to most people. But honestly I have suffered from depression for nearly 5 years now and I am still sitting suffering from a night of drinking because I just took it too far. So I have been trying to sort friendships out the last two days and making sure my relationship is ok.

I mean all I am is hungover but for someone dealing with depression its even worse. I sat last night having suicidal thoughts. Thoughts I haven’t had for a few months now. I mean is it really worth a night of drinking and being aggressive to feel the way I do right now? I mean I know I already feel down but do I really need to make that worse for myself?

I mean one night of drinking has set me back months. For what? It wasn’t even a good night. So now I am sitting here thinking why should I bother anymore, I don’t wanna fix it all again I just want to give up. I don’t want to do this anymore.

I suppose it does make you realise who your true friends are. I mean drunk people do stupid things. I mean do you think I said yeah tonight I am going to be horrible to people. Really? When am sober I couldn’t be any nicer.

 

But yeah moral of the story, do not drink while suffering from a mental illness. It is not worth it x

Leave a comment